Sunshine

I know, I know. It’s barely two days into 2013 but I must say, memories are already being created. ♡ I just wanna record this down (usually I’d sketch ’em in my planner but I haven’t gotten one for this year yet) so I don’t forget this.

The alarm rings. I reach out to grab it & place it on K’s chest (to wake him). He snoozes it & turns over to kiss me on my cheek, murmuring (‘Happy New Year‘ on the first night, ‘I love you’ on the second). I smile & hug him more tightly. THEN COMES THE MAGICAL MOMENT. My eyes are still closed but I know that he is smiling too. &/so for that moment when we are both smiling and in each other’s arms, my morning is complete.

^^

x

Leave a Reply

