Gone

b

 

 

I’ve been reading poems all over the net & feeling the writers’ emotions through their words. Sometimes, my favorite are those so poignant that they pierce through your beating heart like sharp crystal icicles; a fleeting frozen moment. The worst kind of pain is one that tugs at you so imperceptibly yet incessantly, that you are in the know although knowing slices you further. It is a pain you cannot confront, one that you swallow with all your pride you have in a lifetime, one that is responsible for the tears you hold back. Yet, pain can be so beautiful at the same time. It deeply contrasts joy and one simply cannot exist without the other – just like you and me.

internetly:

the way you loved me by dean and i

the sweet sound of silence by me

-loner:

deanvictorr:

exhausted by myself

Perfect

 

a haiku by myself

tears by myself

 

 

Leave a Reply

