Set My Heart Fluttering

IMG_9479.JPG

IMG_9482.JPG

IMG_9487.JPG

IMG_9483.JPG

Today saw us leaving Yarra Valley towards Melbourne city and down the Great Ocean Road.

We visited two wineries, the Yering and the Chandon, both serving wonderful wines. Sipping wine on a bright, sunny morning made me very sleepy for the rest of the day. I took many naps on the ride to our next destination haha.

I wore this white flutter sleeved top with a cascading hem. It’s a great substitute for the ubiquitous white tee, I feel. It’s super billowy and such a treat to wear, especially when the wind blows. I matched mine with a gold chain necklace and leather shorts for a more fall appropriate vibe. I can totally imagine myself wearing this with jeans back in Singapore, on more casual days.

Our accommodation at Apollo Bay is insane — we’ve got this sick sea view before us, visible from the common area, the room and even the bathroom through full length glass panels. Even as I type this, even with the indie folk that L is playing on his laptop, I hear the waves crashing outside. It’s truly lovely because I love nature, especially the ocean. Hearing the crashing waves really calm me down and make me smile.

We are heading to the famous Twelve Apostles tomorrow and I am so psyched! I remember it rather vaguely during my trip when I was twelve so it would be so awesome to relive the experience.

Gonna run out to the balcony to enjoy the freezing winds with my pals now! Till tomorrow! xx

Leave a Reply

